Oxley Park Academy

Dream, Believe, Achieve - Together

Two Sites - One Heart, One Mission, One School

Dates & Latest News 

Term Dates

We do not advocate term time holidays and we expect all holidays, visits to see family etc. to take place during the school closure periods. All school holiday dates are published to parents one year in advance.

With this in mind, the Government and Local Education Authority have now put in place new procedures regarding absence during term time and Headteachers may only grant absence in exceptional circumstances. Clearly, there are many situations which may constitute exceptional circumstances, but as a generality ‘exceptional’ will be interpreted as being of unique and significant emotional, educational or spiritual value to the child, which outweighs the loss of teaching time. Whilst it will be important to look at the whole situation in making decisions about any individual request, the normality will be that requests will be refused. The aim is to ensure that every child gets their full entitlement to education – every missed lesson is a missed learning opportunity.

Holiday request forms are available from the Office on both sites. They should be completed and returned no less than two weeks before the first date of absence.

 

2018 

 

Summer Term 2018

Mon 9th Apr - Fri 25th May

(Thurs 19th Apr - STAFF TRAINING TWILIGHT SESSION, 3:30pm-6:30pm)

HALF TERM HOLIDAY - 28th May to 1st Jun

Mon 4th Jun - Fri 20th Jul

(Tues 26th Jun - STAFF TRAINING TWILIGHT SESSION, 3:30pm-6:30pm)



Autumn Term 2018

Mon 3rd Sept - TRAINING DAY

Tues 4th Sept - TRAINING DAY

Weds 5th Sept -Thurs 25th Oct

Fri 26th Oct - TRAINING DAY

HALF TERM HOLIDAY - 29th Oct to 2nd Nov

Mon 5th Nov - Fri 21st Dec

 

2019

 

Spring Term 2019

Mon 7th Jan - TRAINING DAY

Tues 8th Jan - Fri 15th Feb

HALF TERM HOLIDAY - 18th to 22nd Feb

Mon 25th Feb - Fri 5th Apr

 

Summer Term 2019

Tues 23rd Apr - Fri 24th May  (Mon 6th May - Bank Holiday)

HALF TERM HOLIDAY - Mon 27th May - Fri 31st May

Mon 3rd Jun - TRAINING DAY

Tues 4th Jun - Fri 19th Jul

 

Please note that term dates for the academic year 2018/2019 are in line with local secondary schools,

but may be subject to change.